This is the "Find articles" page of the "Kinesiology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
San Francisco State University
Biomechanics, physiology and nutrition of human movement
Last Updated: Mar 27, 2013 URL: http://libguides.sfsu.edu/kinesiology Print Guide RSS Updates

Find articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Most Useful Kinesiology Databases

The databases our library subscribes to organize information about journals, magazines and newspapers and makes that information searchable. Many of the databases provide access to the article complete article online or links to it.

  • Kinesiology
    A list of the best databases our library has available to use when researching Kinesiology related topics.
Access both PubMed and Google Scholar from the Library website to avoid the dreaded "Pay Wall".
 

Citing the Resources

OWL at Purdue choose the style fro the right hand menu "Research and Citation" 

Son of Citation Machine choose the format and fill in the form 

EBSCO and CSA databases will format citations.

Within EBSCO databases, select the citations by clicking on the folder in the right column. Next click the main folder at the top of the right column. Select all of the citations you want then choose either print or email. From the print or email window select brief citation and then the format (APA or any other), now click on print or email and the citation will be in the format you want.

Within CSA databases, select the citations by clicking the box on the left side of the citation. Next click the Save/Print/Email on the top banner. Look for "Create a bibliography with QuikBib", select the format and click "Create".

Pam Howard

Profile Image
Pam Howard
Contact Pam directly at pjhoward@sfsu.edu or chat with a reference librarian below!
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
Associate Librarian
Biology and Health Professions Subject Specialist
J. Paul Leonard Library, SF State
1630 Holloway Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94132-4030

Tel: 415/338-7395
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip