- Climate Change: An Encyclopedia of Science and History. Brian C. Black, general editor
This encyclopedia was published by ABC-CLIO in 2013. The articles in this encyclopedia go "beyond pure science to consider other important factors, weighing the cultural, historical, and policy-driven contributors to this issue."
- Climate Change: a Reference Handbook. By David Leonard Downie
This handbook was published by ABC-CLIO in 2009. It outlines key scientific, economic, and political issues. It also reviews how the global community has addressed the issue to date, and discusses the options being explored for further action.
- Columbia Gazetteer of the World. Saul B. Cohen, editor
This encyclopedia was published by Columbia University Press in 1998. It is the "standard source of information about the geography of the world"
- Encyclopedia of Caves. Edited by Willam B. White and David C. Culver
This encyclopedia was was published by Academic Press in 2012. The encyclopedia's 128 articles are on the entire range of speleological study. The articles are divided into 15 general subjects areas,which are: "1. Types of Caves 2. Cave features 3. Hydrology and Hydrogeology 4. Speleothems and other cave deposits 5. Cave ages and paleoclimate 6. Exceptional caves 7. Biology of particular organisms in caves 8. Ecology 9. Cave invasion 10. Biogeography and Diversity 11. Evolution and Adaptation in Caves 12. Exploration of Caves 13. Contemporary use of caves 14. Historical use of caves 15. Ground water contamination and land use hazards in cave regions."
- Encyclopedia of Earth and Space Science. By Timothy M. Kusky
This encyclopedia was published by Facts on File in 2010. It contains 250 entries covering concepts, theories, subdisciplines, methods, techniques, important people, and other topics related to earth and space science. Examples of entries include Biosphere; Dark matter; Deserts; Earthquakes; Geophysics; Hubble; Mesozoic; North American geology; Ozone hole; Quasar; and Supernova.
- Encyclopedia of Earthquakes and Volcanoes. By Alexander E. Gates
The third edition of this encyclopedia was published by Facts on File in 2007. The approximately 1,500 entries explain the specific terms and concepts associated with the sciences of catastrophe-seismology and volcanology. Entries include terms and concepts such as: caldera, stratovolcano, S-waves, liquefaction, harmonic tremors, and much more. A chronology or earthquakes and volcanic eruptions is included as well.
- Encyclopedia of Geology. Richard C.Selley, L. Robin M. Cocks, and Ian R. Plimer, editors
This encyclopedia was published by Elsevier in 2005. It is divided into 340 articles, each covering one aspect of geology. It "covers all aspects of geology including earth history, earth materials, surface processes, regional geology, economic geology, engineering geology, petroleum geology, geochemical and mineral exploration, and the history of geology. The techniques of remote sensing and other tools of investigation that have advanced rapidly over the last few decades are described in detail."
- Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences. John H., Steele, editor in chief
This six-volume encyclopedia was published by Elsevier in 2001. Topics covered range from the study of atmospheric input of pollution to the effects of waves on beaches.
- Global Warming Desk Reference. By Bruce E. Johansen
This handbook was published by Greenwood Press in 2002. It "surveys the scientific consensus on the issue, describes recent findings, and also considers the arguments of skeptics who doubt that global warming is a threat."
- Handbook of Geoscience. By Frank R. Spellman and Melissa L. Stoudt
This handbook was publisher by Scarecrow Press in 2013. It "is a user-friendly overview of our physical, biological and ecological environment that offers up-to-date coverage of the major scientific fields that in combination form the structure of geoscience." The handbook's chapters are as follows: "Basic math operations; Force and motion; Work, energy, and momentum; Circular motion and gravity; Thermal properties and states of matter; The atmosphere; Moisture in the atmosphere; Atmosphere in motion; Meteorology: the science of weather; Climate change; Earth's structure; Minerals; Igneous rocks & magna eruption; Sedimentary rocks; Metamorphism and deformation; Weathering; Wind erosion, mass wasting, and desertification; Glaciation; Earthquakes; Plate tectonics; Historical geology; Earth's blood; All about water; Stream systems; Lakes; Oceans and their margins; Soil: earth's skin and tissue; Earth's life-forms and interrelationships; Measuring Earth."
- Handbook of Meteorology. By Frank R. Spellman
This handbook was published by Scarecrow Press in 2013. It "starts with the basics of weather-temperature, pressure, humidity, and wind-before moving on to cover highs, lows, fronts, and storms, and finally ending with a look at weather forecasts, cloud watching, weather tools, and much more."
- Water Encyclopedia: Hydrologic Data and Internet Resources. Pedro Fierro, Jr. and Evan K. Nyer, editors
The third edition of this encyclopedia was published by CRC/Taylor & Francis in 2007. It "contains more than 1100 tables and 500 figures providing data related to weather, surface water, ground water, water use, water quality, waste water, pollution, and water resource management."
- Water: Science and Issues. E. Julius Dasch, editor in chief
This four-volume encyclopedia was published by Macmillan Reference USA in 2004. The encyclopedia's 300 essays are organized into 28 categories. Topics covered include: Acid rain, Beaches, Careers in oceanography, Energy from the Ocean, Ice Ages, Plate tectonics, and Waves.