Print Resources for Music Education
- Crowd control : classroom management and effective teaching for chorus, band, and orchestra / Susan L. Haugland.

- Diverse methodologies in the study of music teaching and learning / edited by Linda K. Thompson and Mark Robin Campbell.

- Kodály today : a cognitive approach to elementary music education / Mícheál Houlahan and Philip Tacka.

- Making music and enriching lives : a guide for all music teachers / Bonnie Blanchard ; with Cynthia Blanchard Acree

- MENC handbook of musical cognition and development [electronic resource] / edited by Richard Colwell.

- MENC handbook of research methodologies [electronic resource] / edited by Richard Colwell.

- Music, informal learning and the school : a new classroom pedagogy / Lucy Green.

- Teaching music in the twenty-first century / Lois Choksy ... [et al.].

- Technology integration in the elementary music classroom / by Amy M. Burns.

- Tunes and grooves for music education : music for classroom use / Patricia Shehan Campbell.

E-Resources for Music Education
There are many databases besides what you see on this list. These are just the most useful to get you started. Go here for an alphabetical listing of all the electronic databases at the library. You can also go directly to databases by subject.
Go here for the list of databases suggested for Music Education. Notice that there are also subcategories for Classical Music, World Music, and Popular Music.
Go here for the list of databases suggested for Music Education. Notice that there are also subcategories for Classical Music, World Music, and Popular Music.
- Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. - ERIC (Ebsco)
Coverage:
1966 - present
References to articles in 750+ professional journals, thousands of unpublished research reports, conference papers, and curriculum guides in all areas of education. - Proquest Dissertations and Theses
Coverage:
1861 - current.
With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. - PsycINFO
Coverage:
article indexes 1887- present; book entries 1987- present; updated monthly
Websites for Music Education
- National Association for Music Education
The mission of MENC: The National Association for Music Education is to advance music education by encouraging the study and making of music by all. - California Association for Music Education
CMEA is a Federated unit of MENC: The National Association for Music Education. Membership is open to all music educators working in public and private schools, colleges and universities in California.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait