New Resources
I will post new resources here for a bit, then move them over to the list on the right.
- Chopin Resources at the National Digital Library of Poland

- Classical String Quartet Scores at Duke Digital Library

- Ignaz Pleyel Early Editions

- Leon Ornstein Collections

They also offer an audio stream of his works:http://www.poonhill.com/audio.html - Petko Gruev Staynov Score Library

- Public Domain Information Project

- Templeton Digital Sheet Music Collection-Mississippi State University

Sources to purchase scores
- Art of Sound Music
Art of Sound Music provides high quality sheet music to chamber groups, soloists, bands, choirs and orchestras via the web. - Music Scores-Some free, some for purchase.

- Naxos Music Library-Freehand Music
They claim to provide the most extensive selection of Legal Digital Sheet Music and Guitar Tab Downloads to print using the Solero® Viewer or to add to your MusicPad Pro®.
Internet Sources for scores and sheet music
There are a number of ways to access scores and sheet music via the internet. Here is an ever growing list of internet sites that offer free sheet music and score downloads. Some are public domain, some have copyright restrictions.
- American Music Center Online Library

- Archive of Popular American Music-UCLA

- Art Song Central

- Bach Gesellschaft-Complete Works of Bach

Index to the works can be found here: http://www.npj.com/bach/BG.html
Access through IMSLP:http://imslp.org/wiki/Bach-Gesellschaft_Ausgabe - Chopin Early Editions-University of Chicago

- Choral Public Domain Library
- Classical String Quartet Scores at Duke Digital Library

- Digital Archives of the Beethoven-Haus Bonn

- Eastman School of Music Online Score Collection
From their Sibley School of Music holdings. - Free Scores

- German Lieder and Lute Library
- Harvard College Library Digital Scores Collection

- International Music Score Library Project

Now offering parts online as well! - J.S. Bach's Church Cantatas

Full Vocal Parts with Piano Accompaniment - Julliard Manuscript Collection

- Mendelssohn-Complete Works
The complete works of Mendelssohn available digitally from the Bavarian State Library. - Muse Data

- Music Library Association List of Sheet Music Collections

- Neue Mozart Ausgabe
- New York Public Library for the Performing Arts Sheet Music and Song Sheets
- Online Chopin Variorum Edition

- Online Music Scores

- Online Scores for Study and Analysis

New addition to this list. - Project Gutenberg Sheet Music Project
- Sheet Music Archive

- Sheet Music Consortium

- The Mutopia Project

- University of Illinois Online Scores at the Internet Archive
Lots of opera scores. - University of Rochester Music Score Project

New addition to this list. - VARIATIONS Prototype: Online Musical Scores

- Werner Icking Music Archive

More Sources for Scores
More and more institutions are getting grants to digitize score collections.
Source for Liner Notes
Liner notes can be a very useful resource in your music research. Often filled with performance notes, historical background, and notes on performers and composers.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait