Free Music Resources
Here are some resources that offer copyright free music for personal and creative use.
- 30+ Places to Find Creative Commons Media Sources
- Creative Commons Content Directory
Audio, Video, Images - Free Music Archive

Inspired by Creative Commons and the open source software movement, the FMA provides a legal and technological framework for curators, artists, and listeners to harness the potential of music sharing. - Freesound Project
The Freesound Project is a collaborative database of Creative Commons licensed sounds. Freesound focuses only on sound, not songs.
Sound Effects Online
Perhaps you are looking for that perfect sound effect for your film or recording project. Here is an internet resource that can help with that.
Select Internet Sites
Of course this is not a complete list, but just some that I found that I find interesting and useful. If you find one or more of these useful, bookmark it!
- AfroCentric Voices in Classical Music
- All Music Guide
- American Composers Forum

- American Composers Orchestra
- American Music Center

- American Musicological Society-Musicology Sites
- Archive Grid-Music Specific
Another great tool for finding archival collections. Lots of music related stuff here. - Archive of Contemporary Music

- Archives of American Music and Culture

- Arnold Schoenberg Center

- Beethoven Bibliography Database

- Big Bands Database
- British Library Pop Archive

- Center for Schenkerian Studies at the University of North Texas

- Center for the History of Music Theory and Literature
- Charles Ives Society

- Classical Works Glossary of Musical Terms
- College Music Society

- Columbia College Center for Black Music Research
- Columbia University Music & Art Sources
- CONTENTdm
Indexes digital collections available at institutions througout the United States. Do a music specific search to pull up related archival materials. - Cylinder Preservation and Digitization Project
- Electronic Music Foundation

- Erik Satie Audio and Video Archive

- Experience Music Project

- Harvard College Library Music Resources
- Hector Berlioz

- Infomine Visual and Performing Arts
- Internatiional Center for Contemporary Music
- International Piano Archives

- Internet Broadway Database

- J.S.Bach

Texts of the Complete Vocal Works with English Translation and Commentary - Just Intonation Network

- Kurt Weill Foundation

- Kyle Gann Composer, musicologist, writer, educator
- Librarian's Index to the Internet-Arts and Humanities
- Library of Congress Performing Arts Encyclopedia

- Library of Congress Performing Arts Reading Room
- Music Library Association
- Operabase

- Paris Transatlantic Music Portal
Welcome to the Transatlantic Portal! Among our many features: useful links for everything from new instruments to travel tips to composers to the weather. - Society for American Music

- Society of Composers, Inc.

- Televised Opera and Musical Comedy Database
- The Flying Inkpot
Classical Music, Concert & Competition Reviews - University of Chicago Jazz Archive
- University of Idaho International Jazz Collections
- University of Mississippi Blues Archive
- University of Washington Ethnomusicology Sites
- VBS.TV

- Wikipedia
- Yale University Music Resources
Roulette
ROULETTE's original and ongoing purpose has been to provide opportunities for innovative composers, musicians, sound artists and interdisciplinary collaborators to present their work in accessible, appropriate and professional productions. The organization is committed to supporting work by young and emerging artists as well as by established innovators.
- Roulette-30 Years of Experimental Music

Concert Series of Experimental and Adventurous Music
Roulette TV
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait