Jazz Resources at the J. Paul Leonard Library
- A love supreme [sound recording] : the legacy of John Coltrane / Turtle Island Quartet

- As if it were the seasons [sound recording] / Joseph Jarman

- Beauty is a rare thing [sound recording] : the complete Atlantic recordings / Ornette Coleman.

- Creative jazz improvisation / Scott D. Reeves.

- Jazz scale studies : saxophone / James Rae.

- John Zorn : tradition and transgression / John Brackett.
- Miles Davis, Miles smiles, and the invention of post bop / Jeremy Yudkin
- Miles, Ornette, Cecil : jazz beyond jazz / Howard Mandel
- Monk's music : Thelonious Monk and jazz history in the making / Gabriel Solis.

- Pharoah Saunders [videorecording] : live in San Francisco.

Monterey Jazz Festival Archive
This resource has just been launched! Very exciting to have this collection digitially available. Thanks Stanford!
- Monterey Jazz Festival Collection
Each fall since 1958, the seaside city of Monterey, California, has been the site of performances by the world's finest jazz and blues performers. Stanford offers access to the collection digitally.
Internet Magazines for Jazz
- Downbeat Magazine Online
- Jazz and Blues Report Magazine Online
- Jazz Guitar Magazine Online
- Jazz Improv Magazine Online
- Jazz Professional Magazine Online
- Jazz Review Magazine Online
- Jazz Times Magazine Online
- Just Jazz Guitar Online
This is the World Wide Web home of the print magazine that features the greatest players, educators and writers in the field of jazz guitar.
Jazz on the WWW
- AACM-Association for the Advancement of Creative Musicians

- All About Jazz

Their mission is to provide information and opinion about jazz from the past, present, and future. - Jazz

- Jazz and Blues Reviews
A completely subjective blog of music reviews covering mostly jazz and blues but branching out into other genres as well. - Jazz Archive at Duke University

- Jazz Musicians Pronunciation Guide
For those names you just don't know how to pronounce correctly. - Jazz Rhythm

- Jazz West
Celebrating the Best in Bay Area Jazz since 1999 - Red Hot Jazz Archive
A history of Jazz before 1930. Links to audio examples and artist biographies. - SF JAZZ
SFJAZZ is a recognized international leader in jazz creation, presentation, and education. - The William Ransom Hogan Archive of New Orleans Jazz

- University of Chicago Jazz Archive
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait